

Department Details

Department name:	Marine Advisory Commission
Туре:	Citizens Boards and Commissions
Meeting time:	2:30 PM
Meeting location:	Second Thursday, 2:30 P.M., Long Beach Yacht Club, 6201 Appian Way
Primary contact:	Tamalyn Sayre
Description:	Advises City Council in formulating policies, analyze special requests, conduct hearings of appeal, and study problem areas involved with the City's beaches, marinas, and waterways. Number of Members: 9 appointed by the Mayor. / Term: 2 years (4 term max)

Avis AtkinsCommissioner5/2/20236/30/2024Elizabeth CarlinCommissioner12/13/20227/16/2024Gordana KajerCommissioner5/2/20236/30/2024Elizabeth LambeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Bruce Mac RaeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Theresa MarinoCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Sabrina ZavalaCommissioner2/3/20237/16/2024Jo MurrayVice Chair7/1/20227/16/2024					
Elizabeth CarlinCommissioner12/13/20227/16/2024Gordana KajerCommissioner5/2/20236/30/2024Elizabeth LambeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Bruce Mac RaeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Theresa MarinoCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Sabrina ZavalaCommissioner2/3/20237/16/2024Jo MurrayVice Chair7/1/20227/16/2024	Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Gordana KajerCommissioner5/2/20236/30/2024Elizabeth LambeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Bruce Mac RaeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Theresa MarinoCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Sabrina ZavalaCommissioner2/3/20237/16/2024Jo MurrayVice Chair7/1/20227/16/2024	Avis Atkins	Commissioner	5/2/2023	6/30/2024	
Elizabeth LambeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Bruce Mac RaeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Theresa MarinoCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Sabrina ZavalaCommissioner2/3/20237/16/2024Jo MurrayVice Chair7/1/20227/16/2024	Elizabeth Carlin	Commissioner	12/13/2022	7/16/2024	
Bruce Mac RaeCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Theresa MarinoCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Sabrina ZavalaCommissioner2/3/20237/16/2024Jo MurrayVice Chair7/1/20227/16/2024	Gordana Kajer	Commissioner	5/2/2023	6/30/2024	
Theresa MarinoCommissioner7/1/20227/16/2024Sabrina ZavalaCommissioner2/3/20237/16/2024Jo MurrayVice Chair7/1/20227/16/2024	Elizabeth Lambe	Commissioner	7/1/2022	7/16/2024	
Sabrina ZavalaCommissioner2/3/20237/16/2024Jo MurrayVice Chair7/1/20227/16/2024	Bruce Mac Rae	Commissioner	7/1/2022	7/16/2024	
Jo Murray Vice Chair 7/1/2022 7/16/2024	Theresa Marino	Commissioner	7/1/2022	7/16/2024	
	Sabrina Zavala	Commissioner	2/3/2023	7/16/2024	
Colin Kelly Chair 7/1/2022 7/16/2024	Jo Murray	Vice Chair	7/1/2022	7/16/2024	
	Colin Kelly	Chair	7/1/2022	7/16/2024	